Drake, Ne-Yo, Natasha Bedingfield, Willow Smith and Mike Posner Scheduled to Appear on Dick Clark’s New Years’ Rockin’ Eve

Posted December 19, 2010 by J Matthew Cobb in News

Dick Clark’s New Years’ party announces special musical guests – and yes – we will be whipping our hair back and forth

Bringing in the New Year with Dick Clark’s magical pop festival has been a tradition for some Americans for almost 40 years. For 2011, the special guest performances to expect will be Drake, Ne-Yo, Natasha Bedingfield, Train, Jason Derulo, Willow Smith and Mike Posner. Other special guests include Far*East Movement, Jennifer Hudson and Avril Lavigne.

With Ryan Seacrest holding down the forth in Times Square, the show will be hosted by Black Eyed Peas’ frontwoman Fergie ( on the East coast) and Jenni McCarthy (on the West coast). The first portion kicks off Dec. 31 at 11:30 PM EST on ABC. However, once the featured countdown to the New Year ends, the party will continue rockin’ with the second part airing at 1:08 AM EST.

About the Author

J Matthew Cobb

Managing editor of HiFi Magazine


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Please support HIFI Magazine
By clicking any of these buttons you help our site to get better