Jukebox: May 2011

Posted May 17, 2011 by J Matthew Cobb in Features

20 tracks! New music from the Beastie Boys, Lupe Fiasco, Ke$ha, Stevie Nicks, Matthew Morrison, Sade and Fleet Foxes highlight May playlist

No need for quarters here. HiFi Magazine’s JUKEBOX kicks off its May 2011 playlist with some of the hottest artists and singles this month. Just sit back, let the JUKEBOX load up, and enjoy your favorites and discover the new faces in music.Like a spasmatic iPod Shuffle, JUKEBOX is designed to play whatever it desires anytime the page loads, but feel free to select your song of choice. When you’re done bobbing your head to the music, be sure to spread the love and pass the link on.


1. Santana feat. Pat Monahan “Dance the Night Away”
2. Ke$ha
3. Scissor Sisters
“Any Which Way”
4. Paul Simon
 “Getting Ready for Christmas Day”
5. Raphael Saadiq
“Heart Attack”
6. Jennifer Hudson
“I Got This”
7. Beastie Boys feat. Santigold 
“Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win”
8. Lupe Fiasco 
“The Show Goes On”
9. Matthew Morrison “Summer Rain”
10. State Cows 
“New York Town”
11. Musiq Soulchild feat. Swizz Beats “anything”
12. Noel Gourdin
“In Love”
13. Rise Against 
“Help Is On the Way”
14. Andy Grammer “Keep Your Head Up”

15. The Cars
“Sad Song”
16. Gregg Allman “My Love Is Your Love”
17. Stevie Nicks
“Secret Love”
18. Iron & Wine 
“Walking Far From Home”
19. Sade
“Still In Love With You”
20. Fleet Foxes 
“Hopelessness Blues”




About the Author

J Matthew Cobb

Managing editor of HiFi Magazine


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Please support HIFI Magazine
By clicking any of these buttons you help our site to get better